Newsflash: Forget It, Kid!

Hey guys, it’s been about a week since last time I connected to the internet. I ran out of internet data quota and the WiFi in my boarding house got deactivated for unclear reason. Well, so be it. Actually this was a good sign and I shouldn’t worry about it.

Since last Monday, my head was filled with a continuous pain, much worse than ordinary headache and completely disrupted my activity. I didn’t post my Weekly Thoughts Series and instead I submitted a different post because I’ve scheduled that one two weeks ago. I could not discover any positive insights for my weekly thoughts series because of this disruption. And this head pain led me to fever, which I noticed since yesterday.

Pain-1.png

My first thought about this was, “maybe I think and worry too much.” For a person with anxiety, that’s definitely normal. It is a challenge to drift myself away into a relaxation. It is hard to relax! My mind won’t shut up. No wonder my master often told me that I’m too stiff. My muscles are tensed due to this thundering mind. Oh yeah, about the fever, I believe this caused because I cycled under the rain too often.

I should change my lifestyle. But, how? What should I reduce and what should I change? Well, let’s just forget it! Forget about my schedule, my usual routine, my working pattern, all of it. I must practice on emptying my mind from now. Even though I feel a bit better now, it is best for me to get a lot of rest, avoid spending too much time in front of a blue screen, minimize my performance and shut down my brain. Forget about the world. Forget it, kid!

One thought on “Newsflash: Forget It, Kid!

So, what do ya think?